Register Login

President Mnangagwa Promotes 7 Lieutenant Colonels To Colonels

President Mnangagwa Promotes 7 Lieutenant Colonels To Colonels

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has promoted seven Zimbabwe National Army (ZNA) Lieutenant Colonels to the rank of Colonels.

The promotions were made in terms of Section 15 (1) (b) of the Defence Act (Chapter 11:02) and are effective from 27 May 2022.

The promoted Colonels are:

1). Banabas Simbarashe Tera,

2). Anderson Chibvongodze,

3). James Dumezweni Moyo,

4). Passmore Taruodzera,

5). Jabulani Mulambo,

6). Edward Mataga, and

7). Jones Matonda.

They were conferred with the new ranks by the Chief of Staff General Staff, Major General Kasirai Tazira at an investiture ceremony held at Josiah Magama Tongogara Barracks yesterday.

Standing in for Commander Zimbabwe National Army, Lieutenant General David Sigauke, Maj Gen Tazira commended the senior officers for diligently executing their duties, hence their promotion.

Maj Gen Tazira said the onus was upon the promoted Colonels to diligently and professionally discharge their duties in their new capacities and enhanced status.

On behalf of the promoted Colonels, Colonel Passmore Taruodzera thanked Lieutenant General David Sigauke for giving them “well-deserved recognition,” according to The Herald.

He promised that they were going to remain loyal to both the organisation and the country.

More: Pindula News is best enjoyed via the App. Download it here

Share Article


[[]] · [[post.created_on]]

Recent News

News Categories