Register Login

Lionel Messi Wins Men's Ballon d'Or For A Record-extending 7th Time

Lionel Messi Wins Men's Ballon d'Or For A Record-extending 7th Time

Lionel Messi won the men’s Ballon d’Or for a record-extending seventh time on Monday, ending the year in style after a brilliant final season with Barcelona and earning his first major international trophy with Argentina.

Alexia Putellas became the third winner of the women’s award for an outstanding season with Barcelona and Spain.

The 34-year-old Messi led Argentina to the Copa America title in July after losing in four major international finals.

List of all winners during the 2021 Ballon d’Or awards ceremony:

  • Kopa trophy (best player under 21) – Barcelona’s Pedri
  • Best Striker of the Year award – Lewandoski
  • Women’s Ballon d’Or 2021 – Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas
  • Yachine Trophy 2021 – PSG’s Gianluigi Donnarumma
  • Men’s Ballon d’Or 2021 – PSG’s Lionel Messi.
  • Club of the Year award – Chelsea

Full list of all Ballon d’Or winners (from 1956-2021)

  • 1956_Stanley Matthews, Blackpool
  • 1957_Alfredo Di Stefano, Real Madrid
  • 1958_Raymond Kopa, Real Madrid
  • 1959_Alfredo Di Stefano, Real Madrid
  • 1960_Luis Suarez, Barcelona
  • 1961_Omar Sivori, Juventus
  • 1962_Josef Masopust, Dukla Prague
  • 1963_Lev Yashin, Dynamo Moscow
  • 1964_Denis Law, Manchester United
  • 1965_Eusebio, Benfica
  • 1966_Bobby Charlton, Manchester United
  • 1967_Florian Albert, Ferencvaros
  • 1968_George Best, Manchester United
  • 1969_Gianni Rivera, AC Milan
  • 1970_Gerd Muller, Bayern Munich
  • 1971_Johan Cruyff, Ajax
  • 1972_Franz Beckenbauer, Bayern Munich
  • 1973_Johan Cruyff, Barcelona
  • 1974_Johan Cruyff, Barcelona
  • 1975_Oleg Blokhin, Dynamo Kiev
  • 1976_Franz Beckenbauer, Bayern Munich
  • 1977_Allan Simonsen, Borussia Moenchengladbach
  • 1978_Kevin Keegan, Hamburg SV
  • 1979_Kevin Keegan, Hamburg SV
  • 1980_Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Bayern Munich
  • 1981_Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Bayern Munich
  • 1982_Paolo Rossi, Juventus
  • 1983_Michel Platini, Juventus
  • 1984_Michel Platini, Juventus
  • 1985_Michel Platini, Juventus
  • 1986_Igor Belanov, Dynamo Kiev
  • 1987_Ruud Gullit, AC Milan
  • 1988_Marco van Basten, AC Milan
  • 1989_Marco van Basten, AC Milan
  • 1990_Lothar Matthaeus, Inter Milan
  • 1991_Jean-Pierre Papin, Marseille
  • 1992_Marco van Basten, AC Milan
  • 1993_Roberto Baggio, Juventus
  • 1994_Hristo Stoichkov, Barcelona
  • 1995_George Weah, AC Milan
  • 1996_Matthias Sammer, Borussia Dortmund
  • 1997_Ronaldo, Inter Milan
  • 1998_Zinedine Zidane, Juventus
  • 1999_Rivaldo, Barcelona
  • 2000_Luis Figo, Real Madrid
  • 2001_Michael Owen, Liverpool
  • 2002_Ronaldo, Real Madrid
  • 2003_Pavel Nedved, Juventus
  • 2004_Andriy Shevchenko, AC Milan
  • 2005_Ronaldinho, Barcelona
  • 2006_Fabio Cannavaro, Juventus-Real Madrid
  • 2007_Kaka, AC Milan
  • 2008_Cristiano Ronaldo, Manchester United
  • 2009_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2010_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2011_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2012_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2013_Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid
  • 2014_Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid
  • 2015_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2016_Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid
  • 2017_Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid
  • 2018_Luka Modric, Real Madrid
  • 2019_Lionel Messi, Barcelona
  • 2020_Cancelled
  • 2021_Lionel Messi, Barcelona

More: MSN

Share Article


[[]] · [[post.created_on]]

Recent News

News Categories