Register Login

26 March By-elections: ZEC Confirms Candidates For Manicaland Province

26 March By-elections: ZEC Confirms Candidates For Manicaland Province

The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) has confirmed the names of nominated candidates representing the ruling ZANU PF, opposition Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) and MDC Alliance for the 26 March by-elections.

This was announced by the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC)’s Chief Elections Office, Utloile Silaigwana. See below:

ELECTION NOTICE Electoral Act ‘Chapter 2 13]

Local Authority By-elections 7 May 2022; Names of Nominated Candidates

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 125(4) of the Electoral Act (Chapter 2:131, that at the close of sitting of the nomination courts which sat on Wednesday 16 March 2022. the candidates listed in the Schedule were duly nominated for election as councillors in their respective wards. Accordingly. polling shall take place on Saturday, 7 May 2022, from 7.00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. for the purpose of electing councillors for the said wards.

District Local Authority Ward Name of Candidate Sex Political Party
Manhuhwa Brighton M ZANU PF
Makoni Rusape Town Council 5 Nyampigoti Munyaradzi M MDC Alliance
Sithole Lyton M CCC

Masenyama Patrick



Mutare Mutare Municipality 14 Moyo Wellington Jonah M ZANU PF
Nyathi Njabulo M MDC Alliance

More: Pindula News

Share Article


[[]] · [[post.created_on]]

Recent News

News Categories