Register Login

18 Musicians To Perform At Independence Gala

18 Musicians To Perform At Independence Gala

Eighteen (18) artistes will perform at the 2022 Independence Day gala in Bulawayo, with most of them drawn from Matabeleland provinces.

The artistes include Jeys Marabini (Afro Jazz), Madlela Skhobokhobo (Rhumba), Sandra Ndebele (Afro Pop), Chase Skuza (Rhumba), Prudence Mabhena (Afro Fusion), Mani9ne (Zimdancehall), Iyasa (Afro Dance), Mthokozisi Sidubweli (Poet) and LMG (Chimurenga/Umvukela).

Other artistes include Zimdancehall duo Fantan & Levels, Andy Muridzo (Afro Fusion), Sulumani Chimbetu (Dendera), Chief Wenje (Chimurenga/Umvukela), Agatha Murudzwa (Gospel), Bruce Machingura (Chimurenga/Umvukela), Herman (Urban Grooves), Greatman (Sungura) and Mainato (Chimurenga/Umvukela).

ZANU PF vice president Retired Colonel Kembo Mohadi will preside over the lighting of the Independence Torch at Khami National Monument this Saturday morning in Bulawayo.

A football match pitting arch-rivals Dynamos and Highlanders will be played at Barbourfields Stadium on Monday.

President Emmerson Mnangagwa will present the Independence Day Cup trophy to the winners and the medals to the runners.

More: Chronicle

Share Article


[[]] · [[post.created_on]]

Recent News

News Categories